NASPGHAN is governed by a thirteen-member Executive Council selected by the membership for their expertise and leadership in the science and practice of pediatric gastroenterology and nutrition. The Executive Council determines policy; ensures that the organization has the necessary resources available to fulfill its mission; gives direction to the acquisition and disposition of resources; provides effective stewardship of resources; and strengthens the relevancy of NASPGHAN, serving as ambassadors of the organization and participating in community networks.

Executive Council

Past President

Benjamin Gold, MD, FAAP, NASPGHAN-F
Gi Care for Kids, LLC
Pediatric GI, Hepatology and Nutrition
Children's Center for Digestive Healthcare
993-D Johnson Ferry Road, NE, Suite 440
Atlanta, GA 30342


Jenifer R. Lightdale, MD, MPH
Associate Chief, Division of Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition
300 Longwood Avenue, Fegan, 5th Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02115


Vicky Lee Ng, MD
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave 8th Flr-Rm 8262
Div of GI/Nutrition
Toronto, ON M5G 1X8


Manu Sood, MD
Univ of Illinois College of Medicine
530 NE Glen Oak Avenue
Peoria, IL 61637


Jorge Chavez Saenz, MD
Zapopan, Jalisco, Mexico

Jose Garza, MD
Atlanta, GA

Christine Lee, MD
Boston, MA

Elizabeth Mileti,  DO, MAS, FAAP
Las Vegas, NV

Veronique Morinville, MD
Montreal, PQ, Canada

Jennifer Strople, MD
Chicagao, IL

NASPGHAN Committees

NASPGHAN’s success is dependent upon the diversity of its elected and appointed members' voluntary contributions and involvement. Committees support the work of NASPGHAN by facilitating programs, implementing new initiatives and exploring ways in which the society can better meet the needs of professionals and patients, thereby enhancing patient care.

Our Partners
The Association of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition Nurses
Help & Hope for Children with Digestive Disorders
Journal of Pediatric Gastroenterology and Nutrition
JPGN Reports